About the Family Law Week blog

The Family Law Week Blog is a companion site to Family Law Week. It complements the news, cases and articles published on Family Law Week with additional comment and coverage of the wider aspects of family law.

The Blog is edited by Jacqui Gilliatt, of 4 Brick Court and Lucy Reed, of St Johns Chambers.

Friday, 25 December 2009

Wednesday, 23 December 2009

Christmas comes but once a year

but I think we should schedule more frequent christmas breaks as it is the only time of year when judging by the closed courts, closed solicitors' offices and absence of social workers children are obviously not being abused!

Have a good break!

Saturday, 19 December 2009

Friday, 18 December 2009

& then the Judge said ... mareva injunction



A Milwaukee judicial take on funny courtroom stories.

Wednesday, 16 December 2009

Do I make myself clear?



Town vs country - one nation divided by two languages?

Sunday, 13 December 2009

Wild! He was Livid!!!??



Do I have to tell you everything?

Monday, 7 December 2009

A Penitent Man



Eric Idle as the mass murderer.

Sunday, 6 December 2009

Guess the verdict


Court charades from Monty Python & M'Lud in the dock.

Friday, 4 December 2009

Sir James Beauchamp



Sir James Beauchamp is interviewed by Clive Anderson. A judge not to irritate.

Wednesday, 2 December 2009

Peter Cook on trial



A brilliant cross-examination

Tuesday, 1 December 2009

Marriage Guidance



So this is what happens at Relate!